Countries where Australians can travel with no quarantine

The post Countries where Australians can travel with no quarantine appeared first on TD (Travel Daily Media) Travel Daily.

Australians won’t have to spend a single day in quarantine when visiting nations including the UK, Italy, the US, and Greece.

An official list of nations where Australians do not have to spend time in mandatory isolation has been published by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT).

Incoming Australians must be properly vaccinated, have a valid visa or travel authorisation, and have COVID-19 tests completed prior to or upon arrival at each of the destinations, among other requirements.

Australians who have had all their recommended vaccinations can currently travel to the following countries without being quarantined:

· Italy

· Greece

· Germany


· South Africa

· Canada

· United Kingdom

· Thailand

A quarantine period of two days will be required for tourists to tropical hotspot Fiji after December 1, 2020.

A Vaccinated Travel Pass and COVID-19 insurance are required for travellers to Singapore today however, quarantine-free access will be available starting on November 8, 2021.

Quarantine requirements for overseas visitors to Australia vary by state or territory at this time.

Australians who are completely vaccinated will no longer need an exemption or have to apply to the Home Affairs department to leave the country beginning Monday, the Federal Government announced yesterday.

Australian vaccination rates are on the rise, and the federal government has a reopening strategy, according to Home Affairs Minister Karen Andrews.

She stated, “Our first goal is to remove restrictions on fully vaccinated Australians travelling outside of Australia,” and today, she delivered on that promise.

Because of our high national vaccination rates, we can relax these restrictions, and for that, I want to congratulate everyone who has done the right thing and rolled up their sleeves.

Due to security concerns, Australia’s international borders have been closed since March 2020 to all save Australian nationals, permanent residents, and immediate family members.

Australia’s citizens have been unable to return home because of stringent flying limitations in place to deal with the $3000 required hotel quarantine.

More than 40,000 people have registered with the authorities to say they want to return to Australia.

On the other hand, all quarantines will be lifted on Monday in New South Wales, Victoria, and the ACT. Depending on the state, quarantine regulations may vary.

The post Countries where Australians can travel with no quarantine appeared first on Travel Daily.